St Margarets Church Ipswich
mobile menu button

Our services

Home > Our services

Find a list of all of our services and where you can park if you're attending a service. 

Wednesday 19th February

  • 7.30 p.m. Evening Prayer

Sunday 23rd February

  • 8.00 a.m. Holy Communion
  • 9.30 a.m. Rise and Shine
  • 11.00 a.m. Family Communion
  • 6.30 p.m. Choral Evensong

Wednesday 26th – Ash Wednesday

  • 7.00 p.m. Holy Communion
  • 7.30 p.m. Saying Yes to Life Lent Course

Sunday 1st March

  • 8.00 a.m.        Holy Communion
  • 9.30 a.m.        Rise and Shine
  • 11.00 a.m.     Parish Communion 

Wednesday 4th March

  • 10.30 a.m.     Holy Communion
  • 7.30 p.m. Saying Yes to Life Lent Course

Sunday 8th March

  • 8.00 a.m.        Holy Communion
  • 9.30 a.m.        Rise and Shine + communion
  • 11.00 a.m.     Morning Prayer
  • 6.30 p.m.        Holy Communion 

Wednesday 11th March

  • 7.30 p.m. Saying Yes to Life Lent Course

Sunday 15th March

  • 8.00 a.m.        Holy Communion
  • 9.30 a.m.        Rise and Shine
  • 11.00 a.m.     Parish Communion

Wednesday 18th March

  • 7.30 p.m. Saying Yes to Life Lent Course

Sunday 22nd March

  • 8.00 a.m.        Holy Communion
  • 9.30 a.m.        Rise and Shine
  • 11.00 a.m.     Family Communion
  • 6.30 p.m.        Choral Evensong 

Wednesday 25th March

  • 7.30 p.m. Saying Yes to Life Lent Course

Sunday 29th March

  • 8.00 a.m.        Holy Communion
  • 9.30 a.m.        Rise and Shine
  • 11.00 a.m.      Morning Service 

Wednesday 1st April

  • 10.30 a.m. Holy Communion
  • 7.30 p.m. “Saying yes to Life” Lent Course

Sunday 5th April

  • 8.00 a.m. Holy Communion
  • 9.00 a.m. Cafe Church in the Church Centre (worship and activities from 9.30 a.m.)
  • 11.00 a.m. Parish Communion
  • 6.30 p.m. Faure Requiem

Monday 6th April

  • 7.30 p.m. Act of Worship

Tuesday 7th April

  • 7.30 p.m. Act of Worship

Wednesday 8th April

  • 7.30 p.m. Act of Worship

Maundy Thursday – 9th April

  • 7.30 p.m. Holy Communion

Good Friday – 10th April

  • 9.30 a.m. Rise and Shine
  • 12.00 noon Reflection on the cross led by the music group
  • 2.00 p.m. Reflection on the cross led by the choir

Easter Day – 12th April

  • 8.00 a.m. Holy Communion
  • 9.30 a.m. Rise and Shine + communion
  • 11.00 a.m. Parish Communion

Sunday 19th April

  • 8.00 a.m. Holy Communion
  • 9.30 a.m. Rise and Shine
  • 11.00 a.m. Parish Communion

Sunday 26th April

  • 8.00 a.m. Holy Communion
  • 9.30 a.m. Rise and Shine
  • 11.00 a.m. Family Communion
  • 6.30 p.m. Choral Evensong

 

 

In this section